Skip to main content

Registration is open for UAE-based players to participate in

By November 1, 2022Sports games

The UAE International T20 League (ILT20) announced on Tuesday that the player registration portal for UAE-based players is now open and online for those wishing to register to compete in the premier league. According to a press release from ILT20, players based and currently playing in the United Arab Emirates are invited to express their interest by visiting the League’s newly launched website,, and expressing their interest by registering at

Interested players have been invited to review the selection criteria through the registration portal, which strictly adheres to Emirates Cricket gaming and ICC residency guidelines. Following one of the League’s core values ​​and its commitment to developing the talents of players domiciled in the United Arab Emirates, Mubashshir Usmani, General Secretary of the Emirates Cricket Board, said: “The management of the League is extremely pleased to open the registration portal, which can be found on the now-ILT20 live website, to our vast pool of players from the United Arab Emirates, and we welcome their interest in participating in the inaugural edition of the League.”

“Exposing UAE players to top ICC-ratified international matches, of which the ILT20 has received multi-year approval, bodes well not only for the development of UAE Cricket players, but also for the development of Associate Cricket, where franchise teams have already signed players from various Associate Nations, as we strive to provide sustainable and innovative opportunities to develop our players and raise the bar of their competitive advantage,” he added.Registration for UAE players will close at 12:00 p.m. UAE time on Friday, November 18, after which franchises will review and engage in the selection process, and announce their full squads in early December Each franchise squad will include a minimum of four UAE players.

Debuting in January (2023), the inaugural ILT20, which has received multi-year approval from the ICC, will be played in a 34-match format at the UAE’s world-class cricket facilities in Dubai, Abu Dhabi and Sharjah. Franchise teams, comprising 84 international players and 24 UAE-based players, include Abu Dhabi Knight Riders (Kolkata Knight Riders), Desert Vipers (Lancer Capital), Dubai Capitals (GMR), Gulf Giants (Adani Sportsline), MI Emirates (Reliance Industries), and Sharjah Warriors (Capri Global). ZEE is the league’s official media partner and will broadcast its matches on its channels and streaming platform. (ANI)

(This story has not been edited by the Devdiscourse team and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)