Skip to main content

18 Indian referees selected for FIFA international list for 2022

By December 23, 2021Sports games

No less than 18 Indian referees have been selected from FIFA’s international refereeing list for 2022, the Indian Football Federation announced on Thursday. The long list includes officials qualified to be referees and assistant referees, the Indian Football Association said in a statement posted on its website. List members are eligible to serve internationally and also have the right to wear a FIFA badge on their uniform for the year they are enlisted.

Selection for the annual list is made through nominations sent by FIFA member countries and officials are required to pass a fitness test.

Of the 18 Indians selected, four are women (two referees and two assistant referees) and 14 men (six referees and eight assistant referees). List of selected Indian officials: Male referees: Tejas Nagvenkar, Srikrishna Coimbatore Ramaswamy, Rowan Arumughan, Crystal John, Pranjal Banerjee, Venkatesh Ramachandran.

Assistant referees men: Sumanta Dutta, Antony Abraham, Tony Joseph Louis, Vairamuthu Parasuraman, Samar Pal, Kennedy Sapam, Arun Sasidharan Pillai, Asit Kumar Sarkar.

Female referees: Ranjita Devi Tekcham, Kanika Barman.

Women assistant referees: Uvena Fernandes, Riiohlang Dhar.

(This story was not edited by Devdiscourse staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)